Overview

Palette supports the Cluster(s) Lock feature to exclude a cluster or a group of clusters from getting upgraded when Palette is upgraded. The use cases of this feature are:


  • Lock Single Cluster
  • Lock all the Clusters within the Project Scope
  • Lock all Clusters within the Tenant Scope

Lock Single Cluster

Individual cluster under Project scope and Tenant scope can be locked to restrict them from the Palette upgrades. To lock a cluster follow the below steps:


  1. Log in to Palette console as Tenant or Project administrator.
  1. Go to the Clusters page from the left ribbon menu and select the cluster to be locked.
  1. From the cluster details page, click Settings -> Cluster Settings
  1. Toggle the Lock Cluster button to lock the cluster so that the cluster management services are not upgraded on the upgrade of the Palette.
  1. To unlock the cluster, toggle the ‘Lock Cluster’ back and deselect.

Lock all the Clusters within the Project Scope

All the clusters under a Project can be locked to restrict them from the Palette upgrades. To lock all clusters under Project scope:

  1. Log in to Palette console as Project administrator.
  1. Select Project Settings from the left ribbon menu.
  1. FromProject Settings page, select Cluster Settings and toggle the Lock all clusters button. This restricts all the clusters under that project scope from being upgraded from cluster management services upgrade on the upgrade of the Palette.
  1. To unlock the clusters, toggle the ‘Lock all Clusters’ back and deselect.

Lock all Clusters within the Tenant Scope

All the clusters under a Tenant can be locked to restrict them from the Palette upgrades. To lock all clusters under a Tenant scope:


  1. Log in to the Palette console as a Tenant administrator.
  1. Select Tenant Settings from the left ribbon menu.
  1. From Tenant Settings, select Cluster Settings and toggle the Lock all clusters button.This restricts all the clusters under that tenant scope from being upgraded from cluster management services upgrade on the upgrade of the Palette.
  1. To unlock the clusters, toggle the Lock all Clusters back and deselect.